Recreation Community Development Grant

Available through Communities, Culture and Heritage the Recreation Community Development Grant is designed to support activities and initiatives which respond to the recreation and physical activity goals and priorities of communities and the Shared Strategy for Recreation in Nova Scotia: Active Living, Inclusion and Access, Connecting People and Nature, Supportive Environments, and Capacity Development.

Applications will be accepted between 1 April and 22 December of a given fiscal year pending legislative approval of the budget.

Program Guidelines (PDF)

For more information Contact the representative in your region:

Cape Breton Region

850 Grand Lake Road, Suite 15, Sydney, NS B1P 5T9
902-578-4813
Regional Manager Larry.Maxwell@novascotia.ca
Regional Program Coordinator Natalie.MacPherson@novascotia.ca

Central Region

Halifax Regional Municipality
1741 Brunswick Street, PO Box 456, Halifax, NS B3J 2R5
902-456-5908
Regional Manager Andrea.Redmond@novascotia.ca
Regional Program Coordinator Deborah.Fram@novascotia.ca

Fundy Region

Cumberland, Colchester & Municipality of East Hants
80 Walker Street, Suite 1, Truro, NS B2N 4A7
902-324-8392
Regional Manager (vacant)
Regional Program Coordinator Teresa.McNutt@novascotia.ca

Highland Region

Guysborough, Antigonish & Pictou
149 Church Street, Suite 4, Antigonish, NS B2G 2E2
902-338-0659
Consultant Eric.Lumsden@novascotia.ca
Regional Program Coordinator Chantel.Mahar@novascotia.ca

South Shore Region

Yarmouth, Shelburne, Queens, Lunenburg & District of Argyle
312 Green Street, PO Box 9000, Lunenburg, NS B0J 2C0
902-930-2872
Regional Manager Anna.Haanstra@novascotia.ca
Regional Program Coordinator Denise.Scott@novascotia.ca

Valley Region

Annapolis, Kings, Digby & Municipalities of West Hants and Clare
10 Webster Street, Suite 200, Kentville, NS B4N 1H7
902-698-9407
Acting, Regional Manager Anna.Sherwood@novascotia.ca
Regional Program Coordinator Tracy.Roberts@novacotia.ca