State of emergency declared. See Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) updates and check for location, program and service closures, cancellations and changes.

Communities, Culture and Heritage

People

The following is a list of key contacts within the Department of Communities, Culture and Heritage. If you are trying to contact a person who is not on this list, or are not sure who you need to contact, please fill out a general inquiry form.

Looking for directions to one of our offices or sites? Visit our Places page to find specific contact information and addresses.


Minister

Hon. Suzanne Lohnes-Croft min_cch@novascotia.ca
Minister, Communities, Culture and Heritage
(902) 424-4889

(biography and image available)


Deputy Minister and CEO

Justin Huston dm_cch@novascotia.ca
Deputy Minister and CEO, Communities, Culture and Heritage
(902) 424-4869

(biography and image available)


Associate Deputy Minister

Melissa MacKinnon melissa.mackinnon@novascotia.ca
Associate Deputy Minister, Communities, Culture and Heritage

(biography and image available)


Wayn Hamilton wayn.hamilton@novascotia.ca 
African Nova Scotian Affairs
(902) 424-6643

Lewis MacKinnon lewis.mackinnon@novascotia.ca
Gaelic Affairs
(902) 424-4298

Mark Bannerman Mark.Bannerman@novascotia.ca 
Acadian Affairs
(902) 424-0497

Craig Beaton craig.beaton@novascotia.ca
Culture and Heritage Development
(902) 424-6393

Kathleen Trott kathleen.trott@novascotia.ca
Policy and Corporate Services
(902) 424-4581

Stephanie Smith stephanie.n.smith@novascotia.ca
Archives, Museums and Libraries
(902) 424-4986

Bill Greenlaw bill.greenlaw@novascotia.ca
Communities, Sport, and Recreation
(902) 424-4729


Communications

Brett Loney Bretton.Loney@novascotia.ca
Communications Director
(902) 424-1593

 


Please note: The privacy rights of online visitors to the Communities, Culture and Heritage Web Site are fully protected by Nova Scotia's Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act. Any personal information collected relates directly to operating programs. Such information is not used for any other purpose. To obtain access to or correct personal information you have submitted, contact the Information and Privacy Officer:

Shannon Higgins shannon.higgins@novascotia.ca
Information Access and Privacy Administrator
IAP Services
PO Box 72, Halifax Central
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Canada B3J 2L4
Tel: (902) 424-6677

(902) 424-6499 t
(902) 424-8470 f