Communities, Culture and Heritage

People

The following is a list of key contacts within the Department of Communities, Culture and Heritage. If you are trying to contact a person who is not on this list, or are not sure who you need to contact, please fill out a general inquiry form.

Looking for directions to one of our offices or sites? Visit our Places page to find specific contact information and addresses.


Minister

Hon. Leo A. Glavine min_cch@novascotia.ca
Minister, Communities, Culture and Heritage
(902) 424-4889

(biography and image available)


Deputy Minister

Tracey Taweel dm_cch@novascotia.ca
Deputy Minister, Communities, Culture and Heritage
(902) 424-4869

(biography and image available)


Executive Management Team

Wayn Hamilton wayn.hamilton@novascotia.ca
African Nova Scotian Affairs
(902) 424-6643

Lewis MacKinnon lewis.mackinnon@novascotia.ca
Gaelic Affairs
(902) 424-4298

Mark Bannerman Mark.Bannerman@novascotia.ca
Acadian Affairs
(902) 424-0497

Marcel McKeough marcel.mckeough@novascotia.ca
Culture and Heritage Development
(902) 424-6393

David Ross david.t.ross@novascotia.ca
Secretariat
(902) 424-0424

Rhonda Walker rhonda.walker@novascotia.ca
Archives, Museums and Libraries
(902) 424-4986


Communications

Ross McLaren ross.mclaren@novascotia.ca
Communications Director
(902) 424-1593


Programs

Kevin Barrett kevin.barrett@novascotia.ca
Heritage Property Program
Strategic Development Initiative
(902) 424-6396

Craig Beaton craig.beaton@novascotia.ca
Community Museum Assistance Program
One-time Emerging Culture and Heritage initiatives Program
(902) 424-8443

Enrique Ferreol Enrique.ferreol@novascotia.ca
Arts Nova Scotia
Nova Scotia Art Bank
Grants to Organizations and Small Groups
Arts Equity Funding Initiative
(902) 424-6472

Meghan Hallett meghan.hallett@novascotia.ca
Diversity and Community Capacity Fund
Mi’kmaq Cultural Activities Program
(902) 424-4179

Susan Jeffries susan.jeffries@novascotia.ca
Industry Growth Program
Operating Assistance to Cultural Organizations
(902) 424-2873

Lorna Kennedy lorna.kennedy@novascotia.ca
Community Spirit Award
(902) 424-5793

Peter Kirby peter.kirby@novascotia.ca
Arts Nova Scotia
Grants to Individuals
Awards and Prizes
Artist Residency Program
Grand-Pré Prize
Community Arts and Cultural Recognition Award
Established Artists Recognition Program
(902) 424-3422

Frances MacEachen frances.maceachen@novascotia.ca
Gaelic Language in Community Program
(902) 945-2114

Tina Marsman tina.marsman@novascotia.ca
Provincial Archival Development Program
(902) 424-6051

Jessica Peddle jessica.peddle@novascotia.ca
Community Arts Council/Artist Run Centers collaboration Program
Cultural and Youth Activities Program
(902) 424-6397

Chris Shore christopher.shore@novascotia.ca
Arts Nova Scotia
artsVest
Artistic Innovation Program
Creative Collaborations
Operating Assistance to Arts Organizations
(902) 424-4008

Sean Weseloh McKeane sean.weselohmckeane@novascotia.ca
Special Places Program
(902) 424-6475

Stacey Jones-Oxner stacey.jones-oxner@novascotia.ca
Major Event Hosting
Festival and Events Program
(902) 424-0921

 


Please note: The privacy rights of online visitors to the Communities, Culture and Heritage Web Site are fully protected by Nova Scotia's Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act. Any personal information collected relates directly to operating programs. Such information is not used for any other purpose. To obtain access to or correct personal information you have submitted, contact the Information and Privacy Officer:

Shannon Higgins shannon.higgins@novascotia.ca
Information Access and Privacy Administrator
IAP Services
PO Box 72, Halifax Central
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Canada B3J 2L4
Tel: (902) 424-6677

(902) 424-6499 t
(902) 424-8470 f